agelikifotinou

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

KATERINA GOGOU-LAST POEMS//ΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΑ ΓΩΓΟΥ-ΤΑ ΤΕΛΕΥΤΑΙΑ ΠΟΙΗΜΑΤΑ

Leave a comment

Manolis

gvgou

SEASONS WILL COVER ME

Love has a diaphanous white color and
its body the shape of benediction and
this horse
searches amid the smoke
for its dead rider
to take him away.

I think that whether ancient or modern
the seasons will cover me.
That way I won’t feel hungry
nor thirsty and
I won’t write poems anymore.

Only, Lord, homeland of the stars, I beg you
dress me in the white diaphanous color and
grace me with the body of Your benediction.

Do I ask for too much?

ΟΙ ΕΠΟΧΕΣ ΘΑ ΜΕ ΚΑΛΥΨΟΥΝ

Η αγάπη είναι χρώμα άσπρο διάφανο
και το σώμα της σχήμα ευλογίας.
Κι αυτό το άλογο
ψάχνει μέσα στους καπνούς
το νεκρό καβαλάρη του
μακριά να τον πάρει.

Σκέφτομαι αρχαία και σύγχρονη
οι εποχές θα με σκεπάσουν.
Έτσι δεν θα πεινάω πια
και ούτε θα διψάσω
και ούτε ποιήματα θα γράφω πια.

Μόνο παρακαλώ, Θεέ, των…

View original post 29 more words

Author: ΑΓΓΕΛΙΚΗ ΦΩΤΕΙΝΟΥ

Ότι και να πω θα είναι ψέμα....

Leave a Reply

