agelikifotinou

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Leroy Maisiri , Dear Mama

Leave a comment

To Koskino

xeno

Anarchist poetry against the anti-foreigner pogroms in Grahamstown, South Africa

Dear Mama

36 whatsapp messages, 16 missed calls later and mama still wants to know how I am. I try and tell her:

I am okay, I am alive, I am indoors, I won’t go outside again. I am okay, I am alive, I am indoors, I won’t go outside again.

42 whatsapp messages later, 23 missed calls and mama still wants to know how I am.

In the midst of loudness have you ever experienced days without sound, in the midst of feet stomping, drum beating, spear handling, have you ever felt the weight of silence.

As the mobs approached, with the snitch of hatred, intention to kill, to end a life based on difference, I have to imagine that type of fear is paralyzing.

I am okay, I am alive, I am indoors, I won’t go outside again…

View original post 499 more words

Author: ΑΓΓΕΛΙΚΗ ΦΩΤΕΙΝΟΥ

Ότι και να πω θα είναι ψέμα....

Leave a Reply

